Skip to content
August 30, 2011 / KaTe

AAA – Agile Absurd Anonymous

I keep hearing those every day …. 
  • I got 25% of my time to be a Scrum Master!
  • We’ve started doing agile – we cut down on the documentation!
  • No, no, no! You have to have a structure in your Scrum team – a Tech Lead, an Architect and a Supervisor!
  • We can’t have Scrum because we can’t be self-organizing. We have people with different skill sets.
  • We are doing our Scrum without a Scrum Master. [ In the background: – Hey, I finished my task. What should I do now? – How should I know? Ask the architect.]
  • I need an estimate. Here is a list of 400 one-liners, you have 2 hours. And we’ve signed the contract with delivery date in March yesterday.
  • [Playing Planning Poker] – Five plus two – my estimate is seven.
do you know any others? 😉

Thanks to bernissimo for the graphic 🙂
One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Jelle Bens / Nov 14 2011 1:11 pm

    We adapted scrum to our specific needs.

Leave a Reply

